Friday, October 7, 2016

New album from Streets of Laredo out October 21st!

The Brooklyn by way of New Zealand sextet, Streets of Laredo is gearing up for the release if their sophomore album, Wild, on October 21st!

Inspired by the 70's folk-rock circuit, close-knit brothers Dan and Dave Gibson and sister Sarahjane traded New Zealand for New York. They met bassist Sean McMahon and trumpet player/synthesist/percussionist, Andre McGovern and formed the band soon after. 

In 2014 their critically acclaimed debut album, Volume I & II introduced us to their sing-a-long collision of jangling harmonies, heart pounding percussion, horns, guitars and a wide array of even more instruments. Now, two short years later, you can hear that their heart is still on their collective sleeve on their new album Wild.

Anyone and everyone who pre-orders Wild automatically gets a copy of "Silly Bones",  a single off the new album! Pre-order your digital copy here and your physical copy here!

No comments:

Post a Comment